Influenced by ...

... Olivia Parker.  I've got her book of photos called `Weighing the Planets' and although some seem fairly straightforward others are quite complex and I don't quite `get them'.  Her pear one seems more straightforward. What I really like is the way the shadows of people appear in many of the images and most are interesting composites.  I thought that she was using a large format plate camera but on reading a bit more on her website she does now use Canon full frame cameras and photoshop.  Intriguing - somehow I hadn't expected her still to be making images.  These are definitely more fine art than PAGB.  This one was a bit imitative and it needs a few more objects to provide the interplay of relationships.  I bet she didn't get her pairs eaten as she was making her art ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.