Capital adventures

By marchmont

Eyes

The last of my check ups today - hearing, teeth (clean) and today, eyes. As I was getting ready to leave KL my left eye went a bit funny and I also began to think that my vision was changing.  So today it was off to the optician.  I thought I'd be there an hour, 2 and half hours later I left with a note for eyedrops, and £xxx lighter as my prescription has changed and I needed new glasses.  It's been an expensive week!  And I now have a floater in my left eye, age related I'm told.  And eye drops, for my dry eyes.  But my distant vision has improved, so I no longer qualify as 'half blind'.  There are some benefits of aging.

I did do some work today and I also had lunch out with my friend G, always good value.

It almost rained today.  A slight drizzle.  I'm hopeful for the morrow.

I just looked at the blip from 12 May 2016.  The cherry trees outside Canongate Kirk were still covered in blossom.  This year it has blown down.  Evidence the season is earlier this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.