Small Yellow Underwing

Aurora, my case manager at BT, said she would escalate things.  She sent the Red Adair of BT/Openreach engineers to see me this morning. He is the sixth engineer to try to sort my broadband issues. My internet connection hasn't dropped out once this evening. I think Red might have fixed it. :fingerscrossed:

While Red was grappling with copper wires in the green box at the end of the lane I took Jazzy for a run round with the camera. I shot this lovely small yellow underwing moth. These little day flying moths love the sunshine. I'm pleased to say that we had rain overnight and have had sunshine and showers throughout the day. I'm concerned for the arable farmers.

Today's poem is Sudden Light by Dante Gabriel Rossetti. https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems-and-poets/poems/detail/45026

I didn't know that DGR was a poet. I love the Pre-Raphaelite style of painting. We've all experienced déjà vu. Delight in seeing a former lover in a current one though?  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.