George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Route March

And that's what we did this afternoon - a route march.  And that's after I been hammered by Ernie nearly all day.  Mind you - I do my own fair share of hammering, so it cuts both ways.

But, then we did go on a long walk around at least two and a half blocks, and we did walk ever so quick, and the best bit is that they leave water out for me at the Belair Railway Station so I can have something to drink at the half way mark.  And I really enjoy that I can tell you.  The thing is, my four little legs have to trot ever so quick to keep up with her great long 2-legged strides.

And I was so tired I didn't get to talk to HIM in the iPad.  From what I understand he's been gallivanting, and intrepid exploring.  Yes, gallivanting.  I know!  I want to go gallivanting too (whatever that is, but it sounds interesting).  I'm not sure I want to meet lions and cheetahs and effilumps.  They all sound as though they are much bigger than me. 

I don't mind the odd gallivant in our Park, that's about as intrepid as I want to get, thank you very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.