At the Stop

It being the day that the old house goes on the market, I remember that one of the doors of the toolshed doesn't open as I had removed a hinge. The sort of thing you remember at 6am. So, to screwfix and then up to the house to sort it out. And nick some plants; and chat to the neighbours. A call in up at the graveyard as the headstone has the new inscription added and then to Bruntsfield to get a present for the son's upcoming birthday. Hopefully he'll invite me to see some films at the Cameo.
Home to find that the weather was changing. I read that Edinburgh had the lowest rainfall of any place in the UK in April - 3.2mm. Fancy that. So, the changing weather was almost enough to dissuade me from stepping for a teatime pint. Almost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.