Pantomime

A fine day for working in the garden, so I was hardly out the bounds apart from a brief trip to look at trellises ... and M&S...
Says her, I've £5 off if we spend more than £50. This was as we unloaded the goods at the check out.. no way is it that much, says I. Blimey - £46. The assistant, aware of our conversation, says, 'do you want to grab something more, I would.' Oh lumme, off I am sent - to quickly grab a bottle of the shittiest red. Kerrrching .. £53 .. no reduction... assistant calls supervisor. Sparks card checked - the offer excludes alcohol. The assistant encourages us to go and get something more. The sidekick dives off and grabs two quiches (quiche!!!????). They're three for £7 says the assistant on her return. Another quiche is obtained. Do you know this is a gluten free one says the supervisor, jumping in. Effsakes. The sidekick, outwardly keeping her composure, goes and gets another unwanted fucking quiche.
We exit the store. I wish you hadn't seen that, she thinks. I wish I hadn't seen that, I think. I mean, what on earth do they think we are? The sort of people who look for bargains?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.