Farewell

The day started with the sad but not unexpected news about Scott Hutchison. Put on a few of his tunes and looked out across the Forth. That was coming a long time, poor lad.
So, Dougal and his old boys arrived as they said they would. I counted out the wad of £50s just as Kenny had done with me eight years ago. A smaller pile though. His crew pulled on their salopettes and boiled up the kettle. Then they set off, with the wind gusting pretty hard - Dougal was canny enough to have decided to drive back. Later I watched from up the slope as they made their way north of Inchkeith and out of sight.
Then along to the bank, the dump, and home before heading to the Cameo to see Beast. What a cracker of a film. Big on passion and terrific performances from both the main actors.
I'm Martin Sheen
I'm Steve McQueen
I'm Jimmy Dean
No more! I’m Johnny Flynn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.