Tidy

It's been a productive Saturday, waking up in my own good time without a Bailey call and before a text from the bestest friend / coach to suggest a run just after nine. A bit of tidying, putting the washing on and a walk for Bailey before we headed out on the week three variation which felt like it was going to be much harder but was actually OK. 

I maintained productivity by getting started on my Y10 exam marking and have managed to get through virtually all of my scripts by my group who were always likely to have written more. My less-verbose group tomorrow and a bit of report writing will see the major things for next week's assessment deadlines done. 

Bailey had an appointment with his usual groomer at a new location this afternoon. It's much more convenient for us and we may even walk next time. I took advantage of him being elsewhere to do a food shop and to cut the grass without having to shut him in his crate. He's returned all sleek and smelling lovely. He's also sleepy, as is often the case when he comes back from the groomers, although he has slept very little through the day with too much garden-mooching. He's missing out on Eurovision as a result but I don't think he's too bothered. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.