Friends visit!

I had a fairly good night after what turned out to be a horrible migraine. I woke at 4.30, 6.30 and then 8. It was bright when I got up, but became duller through the morning. I cleaned and tidied, and my friends Joanne & Karen arrived about 11.

We then enjoyed coffee, lots of chatting and catching up. We had a long walk over to Felbrigg, where we had more tea in the cafe and our own smuggled in lunchtime picnic.

More chatting, we walked home and planned our evening. Fish and chips by the sea. So we picked up Mollie and drove in to Cromer. Spent time on the pier, enjoying drinks in the bar watching the sunset for the second time this week.

Finally we have chatted all through the Eurovision scoring. We were in too late to see the acts....luckily. Now bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.