Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Island Textures

Heaven!…. read in bed this am fthrough 2 cups of coffee, raining outside.     
Filled the bird feeders .. those birds were waiting! they occupied the bird feeders instantly after we filled them. Goldfinches back in force.
Sun came out and I took a little walk … everywhere it’s hard to ignore work to be done…  windows, decks, garden, boats.. but I only took a few photos.    Another possible for WBC Textures.. Arbutus tree with concrete goose, a bit the worse for wear and age,  and my island walking stick (? wood From New Zealand, bought there for our Milford Trek years ago)…I’m being disgustingly careful .. there is no such thing as even ground outside.   Arm is making tiny progress moving…healing I hope.   Still need H to cut up the veggies for the Blue Apron meal, but hopefully not a lot longer.,  (altho maybe he’ll be in the habit now if I’m lucky…..ha…. if I just give him one vegetable at a time and tell him exactly how to cut it, he’s fine.. (I cook it) … and at the island he can even do that and watch the tv news!)


And the frosting on the cake!… The last live Sat Afternoon from the Met Opera for the season is my absolute favorite, Der Rosenkavalier, by Richard Strauss .. and it’s Renee Fleming’s last performance of her signature role of the Marschallin!    So fine to hear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.