Beaut Sunrise for Mothers Day

Happy Mothers Day to all you Mothers in blipland.  Our day started with a beautiful sunrise, which lasted for a good half hour. That's Mt Iron in the background.  I went home for breakfast, then to church.  The hymn for today is "Now thank we all our God, with heart and hands and voices'.  I was on creche, (looked after two little girls), then from church went out for a Mothers Day luncheon with my Luggate family.  

I have just Skyped my daughter in Wellington, and will Skype the Melbourne family after I have put up this blip.

It has been a lovely day, a bit cloudy, with sunny patches.  I have a nice fire going, which will keep me warm for the evening.  Looking forward to our walk tomorrow, as always weather permitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.