Moon Set

I have lots of lovely photos to show you today.  So hard to choose my main blip.  As I was photographing the rowers the moon was about to set behind the mountains.  As I didn't have my tripod with me, I used a piece of driftwood lying on the beach to keep my camera still.  I have chosen this as my blip, as I rarely photograph the moon setting.  The ones that missed the cut are:

1.  Rowers at Sunrise
2.  Magical Morning View from Bremner Bay
3.  Little 'h' at Netball.  A much nicer day today.  Lovely and warm in the sun.

The family next door and I cleared the baby larches from the bank above my house, as I don't want a forest of larch trees blocking more of my afternoon sun.  After lunch I went to croquet, but no one there!

I spent the rest of the afternoon in town, where it was nice and warm. I am home now with the fire going, ready to settle in for the evening.

P.S.  I have just found out that the space station is flying over Wanaka just after 7 p.m. tonight.  There isn't a cloud in the sky, so should be good viewing.  Will take about 3 minutes!  Later:  Saw it, it just zoomed across the dark sky.  Hard to believe that there are people up there.

PPS.  As a matter of interest I have climbed around those rocks in the photo.  There is a track on the far side.  That was many years ago now!!  It took me 11 1./2 hours all up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.