Golden Fringe

Happy Mother's Day to all you mothers in Blipland.  

I have had a lovely day, starting with a very calm morning, with a still waters.  At church they handed out white shoulder sprays to all the ladies in the congregation.  Thy hymn for today is 'Now thank we all our God'.  After church I went out for lunch with my family, we all enjoyed Eggs Benedict, and waffles!

After lunch I went for a nice long walk, so have clocked up 10,000 steps.  I talked on skype to my family in Melbourne, always good to catch up.  As the day has progressed, it has got colder and colder, so I have lit the fire.

The extras are the ones that missed the cut, plus the church flowers.

Looking forward to our walk tomorrow, let's hope that it is nice and sunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.