An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Tree Trunk on a Beach

Barry Island, (which is not actually an island) south Wales. 

The viewpoint and composition is maybe influenced by the late great Bill Brandt, though he exclusively worked in black and white, not surprising as he lived and worked mostly in the 1930's! 

Shooting position really high and awkward, one leg on a sharp angular rock and the other halfway up the trunk. Hurrah for the hiking boots and the improved overall fitness of the photographer!

And, HUGE thanks for the surprise hit that the ultra weird John the Baptist II turned out to be!


So that I can concentrate a little more on the other site I contribute to, which has become my primary outlet for a few years now AND because I am still in Wales right now, comments have reluctantly been switched off. I did enjoy some nice conversations though, for which I thank you all. Have a good Sunday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.