Getting there

This started off being two quilts for my granddaughters  but their mother decided that she would like something different for them (more pink and green)  I don't mind because I turned this into a memory quilt with fabrics used over time and especially from my square dancing days.  I have five more squares to do and then add all the borders and backing etc.  I have never done patchwork or quilting before so am pleased with the results.
We laid this out this morning primarily to see how many more I need to make on this one.  
I have to do one each for the granddaughter and one for Amanda so should keep me busy.

Watched the race at lunch time and it was good race won't say more in case people haven't seen it yet

Quite a nice day weather wise and we had plenty of sunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.