Nice surprise

I obtained my Ramonda from a nurseryman.  I have tried raising them from seed but the microscopic seed needs exactly the right conditions to germinate and grow on, so far I have failed to get it right.  However, my nurseryman friend must have done so for my plant turns out to be plants, at least two seedlings potted on together, for I have two different colour forms.  A nice surprise.  Having grown these now for three years I shall try and propagate them from leaf cuttings - not easy like it is for related things like Streptocarpus - or from my own seed.  If all else fails I might try dividing my clump ...... might!  

A Sunday that started wet and turned sunny and warm by lunchtime.  We continued our weekend of celebration with a tasty lunch shared with a recently widowed new friend from church.   Hope your day was as good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.