NEIL AND RACHAEL

I was just intending to have a day at home but Neil texted and said he and his girlfriend were coming to Whickham to have a drink in the newish micropub/microbrewery The One Eyed Stag - and did I want to join them.  So I did.  Met up about 3.15pm and had a nice quiet drink.  No music either so we were able to chat easily.  Its quite a small place - just one room  - and it wasn't very busy as they don't do meals.  I think they are busier in the evenings from what I've heard.

Then we walked along Front Street to Wetherspoons for another couple of drinks ( non alcoholic for me ).  Neil and Rachael had already eaten earlier in the day ( a Caribbean meal in Newcastle ) but they were hungry again so they ordered some food.  I decided to leave them to eat by themselves and head home for my tea.  There is nothing much on Wetherspoons menu which is a healthy choice.

So my blip shot is Neil and Rachael in The One Eyed Stag.  Nice to have people to blip for a change.  Doesn't happen often.

Steps today - 7,613

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.