IMPROMPTU PEEKING

Todays Mono Monday theme as set by MerrilHope is Impromptu. ( meaning - spontaneous, unplanned )  I hadn't a clue what to do for this challenge until I went out of my back gate to walk to the village this afternoon.  I noticed that the gate to the allotment which backs on to my garden was missing one of the planks of wood.  It must have fallen off recently it was in place when I passed yesterday. So I took an impromptu peek through the gap to what lay beyond.

The allotment is in a proper mess.  The chap who rents it has apparently gone to Scotland.  He's been absent for a couple of years at least.  The hedge bordering his allotment got very overgrown and was blocking light to mine and my neighbours house.  So I got in touch with the Council to report that the allotment wasn't being well cared for.  They informed me that they no longer owned the allotments - they had been sold off to a private company.  They couldn't / wouldn't  inform me who but suggested I check with the Land Registry who would tell me ..... for a fee.  So I didn't bother.  Its such a shame that the private company is only bothered in pocketing the yearly fee and don't care that the allotment isn't being used.  I'm sure someone else would be glad to have it and would put it to good use growing produce. Anyway my neighbour took things into his own hands and has recently cut back the hedge so at least that's been done.

Its been the usual Monday for me - Fitness Class this afternoon and Slimming Club this evening.  I lost 2½  pounds this week. Our consultant Ailsa left last week and we have a new one - Andy. He was very good.  Mind you the previous 3 consultants who have been in charge of this group while I have been going have also been good.  All Slimming World Consultants are recruited from groups and are members who have lost weight following " the plan " so they know what you are going through during your " weight loss journey ".

Steps today - 14,787

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.