VICTORY

NEWCASTLE UNITED 3   CHELSEA 0

Last match of the season

Great match
Great win
Great atmosphere
Great weather

A wonderful afternoon at St James Park. Newcastle played their socks off and were just too good for Chelsea.  

After the match the manager Rafa Benitez and the players with their wives/girlfriends/children paraded around the pitch.  They always do this after the last home match of the season.

So Newcastle have finished the season in 10th position in the Premiership.  Not too bad considering they had a few rocky patches during the season.

My blip shot shows a panorama of the ground as seen from my seat in the East Stand and also one of the flags in the Gallowgate end.  This season has been a great one for flags - a wonderful display at every match. Well done to everyone involved.

My brother phoned this evening and was on the phone for around 2 hours.  Lovely to hear from him - but the call has put me behind with the things I was supposed to do this evening. He was excited to tell me that he had just received delivery of his " Blade Runner outfit " .  Apparently in the film Harrison Ford wore a tan coloured trench coat, check shirt, brown trousers and a tie.  So my brother has bought replicas of these items. ( Why? ) They weren't cheap either.  Seems a bit strange to me - but each to their own.

Even though Becky and Mike ran " a marathon over three days " last weekend they were back in action today running the Gatwick Half Marathon.  Gluttons for punishment aren't they.

Steps today - 9,126

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.