ON THE DOORSTEP

Fitness Class this afternoon.  It was in the small room which was very warm and stuffy. But we coped.

Then to the bank and shopping in Tesco.   Then ..... gardening.  Mowed the front lawn. First cut of the year.  The grass was long and wet so the mower kept getting clogged and also the grass box needed emptying every couple of minutes.  Then I did some weeding, pruning and general tidying.  Started on the back garden but the Green Bin soon became full and I decided to stop.  It gets emptied tomorrow so I will be able to do more in the back garden later in the week.

Didn't go to Slimming Club this evening.  As a Target Member I don't have to go every week now.   But I would normally have gone anyway except, after a week of not following the healthy eating plan, I have put a few pounds on. ( actually more like half a stone!  ) So I will try and get some or all of those pounds off before I go back .  If I'm out of target I would have to start paying fees again so I might as well try to get back to target ( or near it ) before returning to group.  I have had a good day today - back " on plan " and focused.

The Mono Monday challenge theme today is " On The Doorstep".  I went for the obvious choice - my own doorstep.   Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting. 

I have two musical tracks to accompany this blip.  The first from HERMANS HERMITS - brings back memories of the 60's.  Its many years since I had milk delivered on my doorstep.  I don't drink much milk anyway but the milk I do drink is usually almond, coconut,hazelnut,oat, rice etc.

The second track is a tribute to Doris Day who died today at the age of 97.  She had such a wonderful voice.  I loved watching her films. This song seemed appropriate as I was  IN THE GARDEN today.

Steps today - 14,343

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.