Film

By Film

Tobermory, Mull. Youth Hostel is the orange building behind the blue boat.

No ferries running today. Just myself and a North American lass staying in the hostel, and she kept well clear of me. I know motorcyclists have an even worse reputation in that continent than here in Britian, but she looked at me as if I was some sort of dangerous escaped criminal. Someone to be avoided at all costs. A bit disconcerting.

Put some fuel in the tank at one of the local petrol pumps - there's nowhere that you'd class as a petrol station. Asked if there was anywhere I could get some 2-star petrol. The reply, "Och no. There's only 4-star on the island." Pause, "It'll make you faster."
Had to laugh, "Go faster!" Had barely passed 30mph on the island's twisty turny single track roads.



Ricoh KR-10 : 50mm : ISO 100

Lens: XR Rikenon 50mm f2
Film: KodaColor II 100 (Colour negative)


[Frame : 05]


Extra: Boat on the beach near Salen, with remains of Aros Castle in the background. [Frame : 03]

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.