Hubby and I spent the whole day at the local day spa and sauna. It was so relaxing and I even got some reading done. We decided to go today as it was Mothers' Day and we thought there would not be too many people there. We were right and it was much more restful than usual.
We have been keeping an eye on the nesting bird from yesterday's blip as Mr Rotschwanz has been putting in an appearance. This evening there was a lot of shuffling around by Mrs Rotschwanz with frequent flights to and from the nest before settling down again. I assume the eggs are in the process of hatching and we are very eager to see what is happening in the morning. I feel like an expectant grandmother! 
There was nothing to photograph with respect to the nest but I found this interesting looking bug on one of the strawberry plants and then had to chase it up the wall before I got it properly in focus..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.