Sunset at the Rapeseed

It's Mother's Day in the Netherlands today. Naturally, the girls wanted to prepare a big breakfast and we had some presents for Martine. Everything went according to plan and around 10.30 it was time to go to my brother's place, to celebrate Marlize's birthday. This was a fun event as well, but not the last one for the day: at 3.00 PM we were expected in Appingedam where we had a high tea with Martine's parents. Raymond, Jannie and their children were there as well. Tea, scones, pie, lemon cake: it all tasted great and again we had a great time.

At home I watched the football on TV and then I decided to get out to capture the sunset. I had noticed a few rapeseed fields and I thought the one in Ten Post, quite close to my home, would make a nice scene for a sunset shoot. Well, I wasn't disappointed! Right around sunset, the sun peeked through the clouds and the sky coloured red. Pure magic...

I have added two more shots as today's extras; I hope you like them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.