blipintheology

By antmark

A early morning wake up call;

So the previouse night at church, it was mentioned we where having a working bee at the hall, and that we should if we could go and help out. Any way I prayed about it and said Lord if you want me there wake me up...... Any way I woke up at 6 am may have even been earlier as didn't check the clock, and thought well its to early to be woken up for that reason as He knows I am working from 4pm to midnight, so need some sleep. Instead I turned to pray and prayed my normal weird hour wake up pray type stuff, that normaly then enables me to get back to sleep.

I woke up again a few hours latter, and thought ok well I can make it to the church intime. So I will do so. On the way in I got sidetracked, nowing full well there was a camera in the car, I desided to quickly stop and take a few photos, of a rainbow that apeared over the mountain. (first time I stoped the Rainbow disapeared just as was setting up. But desided to still head into the city via Eastlands.) Good thing I did as maneged to capture this photo. It reminds me of what a amazing City hobart is. Such a beatiful place. Where the Mountain and Beaches and the City is all so close. - How lucky I am to live here currenterly, yet also how make the most of it while I am down here as currenterly looking at moving to be closer to family; Something I look forward to. (Praying if God wills it will be able to transfer, and if not that no job will currenterly be avaible.) As its hard being 4.5 hours away from them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.