blipintheology

By antmark

911

Walking down the same root I had been 100 times, sure there was alot of Great photos. Got anumber on my computer that I am going to upload latter onto facebook. But none really caught my eye, as something that made me thing about God, his nature, or anything remoterly theological. So I began thinking what sort of photo would I like to cature. I was thinking possibly a photo of a rose bud waiting to bloom, as at the moment I feel like I am waiting, simply going to work, and paying the bills; While seeing if work is going to give me the transfer I would like, or if they will offer me more hours or a promotion; Waiting to see whats going on with my sisters health, waiting for my pay to go into my bank so I have money to spend, waiting to see what God calls me to next ..... well you get the picture;

Instead I found myself capturing a diferent photo, which made me reflect on God in a how new way; I took a photo of the American flag at harlf mast; As todays septermber 11th; Rather then a picture representing waiting, it become a photo reperesenting the memery of a day that changed the world. - I went on thinking wow, God is a world changer and a life changer what days and points in my life do I go - that was a day when something changed? I don't have a strong date to remeber when I first come to the lord. Rather alot of memerys of me gradualy realizing who he was and what he offers. I don't remeber the date that I was baptized though I remeber the sitution. Rather then organizating my life memeries around dates and time I organize them around other events and the stories etc behind them. I wonder when will be my next life changing event and what it iwll be. I just hope that I give the credit and glory to God for what ever happens. Cause I realize now more then ever its so amazing we serve a speaking God. That he spoke the world into being, yet he also speaks to each of us who are his children each in his or her own ways. This is the basis of all Miricales, not the explantion of how they came about. Rather the explanation they come about because God spoke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.