A spot of Digiscopery.

I think Alice was telepathic - every time I thought of a bit of photographic equipment, it sort of magically materialised. One of the items was, as we didn't know at the time, possible Digiscope stuff.
I had not really utilised it prior to her untimely death.
:¬(
 so today we had a practice.
Clicky, alias "The Event Organiser" had other commitments for a day or three so she chased Jerra and I off into the wild blue Yonder. Namely Lancashire (As was), in proximity to Leighton Moss R.S.P.B. reserve.
Today we didn't stir far, but had a wee bit practice with the Digiscopery.
On the left is a general view across "Hawes Water". NOT to be confused with the, much nearer, "Haweswater".  I've marked the approximate area seen in the right hand shot of one of my 1st digiscope attempts as a blue rectangle.
The right hand shot is, arguable, my best attempt of the morning.
As an evil git in the past once said...
"Hows about that guys and gals?"
It was a relatively small site but boasted a rather fine sauna and one of them 
"Jack Whosit" thingies I could have rather fancied a session in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.