The Alhambra

The ducks must have enjoyed today's weather. It was a bit wet. Wet enough for C to buy a waterproof jacket (he'd forgotten his and left it at home - much as I forgot my walking boots). 
We met up with Technophobe and LooseCanon in Keswick for coffee in the morning, then C and I went off to the coast for a few hours. The weather was even worse there, and we had to steer the car around bins that had blown over in the wind.
Back to Keswick and we all reconvened for a swift Kuff (a Keswick Huff) and then dinner back at T&L's. Both the food and the company were excellent.
Now back at our caravan, and the boys don't even want to go for a late walk, as it's blowing a hoolie out there.
This is the super old cinema in Keswick, the Alhambra. (It is on quite a steep slope, it's not my photography making it lean over.)  This is my contribution for this week's Mono Monday Challenege set by SkiMe - subject is "Storytelling".  There must have been a few stories told at the Alhambra over the years, both on screen and in the back row..........

Thank you so much to everyone for the comments and stars and hearts for my blip of yesterday - Hector and Ziggy admiring the view. I haven't had chance yet to reply to everyone. Much appreciated, thanks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.