CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Borage

Another wild flower from my walks. I think that this one is Borage - but please correct me if I'm wrong.
Ziggy is much better today - fingers crossed. Thank you all for your kind thoughts for him. He seems much happier and has eaten his food and drank water too.
I went to the doctor today as I have had a painful hip for a while, but I thought it would get better. I knew it wasn't the same pain that people get when they need a hip replacement, but it's still been bad enough to wake me every time I roll over in my sleep. Anyway, the doctor was excellent, and spent probably half an hour with me, and gave me a steroid/local anaesthetic injection too. I'm glad I didn't have to pay the same rate that I paid the vet for Ziggy yesterday. Hooray for the NHS. We are so lucky. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.