Trying

To be brave but failing. She sleeps with a light under her cabin bed. She called me back in tonight. "Mama, can you turn my light off .... hmm.... no. No, no, no. I can't do it. No". And went to sleep with her light on as normal. Because she wanted to know if she woke up to come for snuggles she'd see. So big and so grown up, yet so little sometimes too.

There was another "so big yet so little" moment that I want to remember too. I arrived to band tonight, thinking I had been long enough that they'd have gone back in after break. But they hadn't. I walked in and she was cuddled on the knee of her 14 year old desk partner. H introduced herself to me and told me what she & katie had been doing. After band, H walked katie back to me, gave her a hug and said it was nice to meet me. She was like the proud big babysitter, it was very sweet! Katie's loving having moved up to Junior band.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.