A Beethoven concert

Every year my neighbours organise a week long festival of classical music in my village and this year it's by Beethoven (his lesser known chamber music). There are a number of young professional musicians taking part and this morning we had three of them performing at U3A. They were all superb musicians and it went down very well.

I've been very frustrated with my art class as the other members of the group just want to paint copies of watercolour pictures. I prefer to do something original and if it's rubbish at least it's my own rubbish! Today I tried a U3A art group where people just turn up and do their own thing in different media with some of the more experienced artists giving advice. I really enjoyed it, it was great to have the freedom of doing what I wanted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.