Reflections...

More reflections in the river on my way to the library. Arrived at book club in the dry, left in the rain, and it's rained on and off for the rest of the day...

Finally got the laptop back but the news isn't good. We know it was definitely hacked, but despite working on it for two weeks, my techie friend hasn't been able to track down and remove the problem. So after a day of phone calls and research, am going to take it off to be completely stripped and reconfigured. It's not as simple as it sounds though as firstly I've got to find some way of backing up all the photos and documents, without risking transferring the virus to the portable hard drive. And then I've got to find the paperwork and disks that came with the computer. They were put somewhere safe, and nobody can remember where! I've already turned the house upside down without any success!!

So thank you once again for your kind comments, stars and hearts, but it may be some time before I get the laptop back and can catch up on replies...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.