Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Backblip

I had to take myself to the ER (in an Uber). Thankfully things are ok.  I was diagnosed with an unusual and complex migraine that was mimicking the symptoms of a stroke. After tests and discussions I was given a shot of sumatriptan and left for a while in the darkened room to see how I did, thankfully it started working quite quickly. The glow of one of the monitors on the noticeboard.  

I'd had a bad headache for a few days and had been sensitive to sound but it has been well over 10 years since I'd had a migraine of any note. I've had ones with auras and blind spots before, too, but never to this degree with numbness of my face or difficulty walking or speaking. All a bit scary.

To add to the tricky day hubby was away from home and I had to pick a time - when he was not driving and likely to speed - to tell him what was happening.

Anyway, I am home feeling much better and armed with more sumatriptan. Hubby is also safely home.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.