HIGH

I went to the dentist's down in Deptford today, to have my crown stuck back in (after I managed to pull it out with a toffee on holiday).  Thankfully it was really straightforward, and I had a check-up and clean as well, so am all sorted for another year - unless I decide toffees are a good idea again....

Walked back via Deptford Creek and snapped quite a few photos along the way - there are lots of interesting sights in quite a short distance along there.  I'd just spotted these signs at the side of the creek that said HIGH and LOW (low just out of shot in this picture), when a DLR train obligingly appeared on the bridge.  Just caught it!

Went on to work after that, and nipped out to a couple of shops with my friend Sarah at lunch (our friend Char has been off sick for the past couple of days).  Had a bit of a frustrating afternoon with Outlook insisting I log in every couple of seconds, and after trying to fix it with another colleague, I ended up with absolutely no access to my emails at all.  Will see what tomorrow brings....

Very busy evening with no time to edit my holiday photos.  Cooked a huge curry, hung up a load of washing, and sorted out today's photo and that was the evening gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.