Look right/look down/look up

Got up early and headed south to Tooting this morning, for a check up at St George's.  I had a couple of tests, then waited to see the consultant - and then she told me that she wasn't the right person and the consultant I should be seeing was completely booked out.  Bit of a cock up on the appointment front - and, as the consultant said to me, another example of an under-funded NHS, sadly.  (Apparently, someone had flagged up that I was due to see the wrong person, but the person she reported it to was off sick with no cover.)

Anyway, it was quite nice to see Tooting and Colliers Wood again, where I used to live about nine years ago.  Weirdly very little at all seemed to have changed.  My old flat did look like it had been spruced up a bit though.

Got to work late morning, and spent most of the day trying to get back into my email again - when I wasn't invigilating for an exam, like you do....  Eventually, after the IT support engineer had tried everything, I spotted the problem myself and fixed it.  Do I get a certificate?

Poor Tim got a puncture this morning (on my bike, which he's borrowing as his is screwed), so ended up walking most of the way to work.  He got the puncture fixed this evening but then got drenched on the way home - and then blew a fuse (literally, not figuratively) when trying to turn on our electric towel rail in the bathroom.  Bit grumpsome, but things got better after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.