THE LITTLE FAMILY.

What a fabulous day, the hottest day so far. Up at 5.30am and left for the canal at 6.15am. Was thrilled to see this mother duck with her little babies, they were in a hurry and were swimming very fast. My extra is last year's parents of the Magnificent Seven who are nesting on another part of the canal, so I have to go a different way to see them. I have followed them for five years and am very fond of them.
Spent the afternoon cutting the big hedge which runs the length of the garden and is very wide, so it took a long time, however I am pleased to have done it. Checked there were no nests in it first. I am just about to pour a cold glass of white wine and sit and recover in the garden.
Hope you like the little ducklings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.