snailspace

By snailspace

A nice day for it

The sun was shining and the tide was out. We were up early as Nell works on daylight rather than clock time and had been mithering since before five... So, a day for deferring work on house and van and plenty of time available for a walk on the beach. Warm enough to do so without a jacket.

Nell was in raptures and running around far too quickly for the camera. The Fulmars are nesting and the Thrift is in flower. It is always a captivating sight but I did not have a long lens with me. I concentrated instead on just watching these marvellous birds and their enjoyment of their own skills. They were flying for the love of it, I am certain. They were not hunting for food or feeding their young, nor were they going from A yo B. Just swooshing around...and maybe keeping guard on us.

Fulmars remain one oft he great delights in my life. I can lose hours out there...

So, just a snap of the beach at Backaskaill. Not much doing, really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.