Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Rain

I apologise; it's my fault. I said yesterday that I'd had to use the hosepipe to water in my bedding plants because the ground was bone dry. I should have kept quiet. It's rained long and it's rained hard today; it's not stopped and it shows no sign of stopping now. So it's an inside Blip. I was sorting through some cupboards and organising all my old vinyl records and came across this, and a few similar ones. A note on the back says my sister bought it for my mother for Christmas 1980; my mother died in 1984 and I don't expect it's been played since. It certainly looks like this trendy couple is enjoying their Friday night in listening to the radio with one glass of wine between them.

Extra: Peony, Day six. Wet, bedraggled and bowed, but still holding on to all the petals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.