A fab hair mask concoction

Really delighted with how well this effort at nurturing turned out. I used some solid coconut oil ( I didn't want to melt it slightly in the microwave as suggested. I'm not a big fan of microwaving, especially if it can be avoided). I added some apple cider vinegar (ACV) - the cloudy organic stuff, a couple of teaspoons of honey and then some green mandarin essential oil so try and mask the smell vinegar.

ACV is a great detangler for hair and the other ingredients were to nourish and smooth my hair. My hair is quite long so gets dry at the ends do I just covered the bits below my jaw line and then left it 'to brew' for half an hour. Hair was then rinsed for a long time before I used a very, very gentle, chemical free shampoo. The end result is ace silky Smooth hair and it's made my blonde highlights look shiny. I'd have to rate this as having a better effect than Moroccan (argan) oil which I usually would use. I am planning to try this again but I need to tweak the essential oils so it smells even better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.