Cheltenham

I attempted a very small run to assess my fitness levels today and I ended up very Red faced and sweaty, I think I need to start from scratch maybe by going for a swim. I'm so unfit it's not quite believable. I've not managed any exercise since my injury in January.

I went into Cheltenham this morning and got my eyebrows waxed (much overdue) and the lady who did them told me they were extremely satisfying to wax as there was so much hair to remove :-/

I had a great chat with a guy in 'Lush' and convinced him to buy some 'Hellstone' scent which I happened to be wearing, he'd never heard of it before as it's not available in many Lush stores so I got it online after I read it had beeswax essential oil in it and read the rave reviews, people saying that it smells like an old antique store or a very old dusty, wood panelled library - it really does! The shop assistant ended up looking it up on their shop iPad and said he was so intrigued he was going to buy some (I think the strange picture on the front of the bottle caught his imagination). I suspect Lush is a pretty cool place to work.

I extravagantly bought a new scent from Lush today called 'Breath of God' it's cedar wood, sandalwood, ylang ylang, Cade, lemon, rose and unmistakeable black pepper essential oil. I'm currently feeling very relaxed and calm surrounded with these lovely smells :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.