Memories

The smell of geranium leaves always remind me of my Grandmother who kept several geranium plants in her conservatory over the years. I struggle not to gently rub the leaves between my fingers when I am in a garden centre and see the plant, it's very nurturing for me. On a recent trip to see my Dad he also professed his admiration of geraniums which somewhat surprised me, for him it's a visual thing.

Poor sleep tonight which is slightly annoying, I've been spoiled as I have always been a good sleeper but I think this may be the start of a new era!

I've decided to research essential oil steam diffusers as I think they may help me sleep. I own quite a few essential oils and like the idea of perfume in s room which has no man made additives. Olfactory memories can be very strong can't they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.