Greater Manchester Has Not So Great Transport .

This uninspiring blip is of a bus stop in Liverpool Road . I wanted to get a bus to Regent Road . After standing ages & asking people who informed me they walk everywhere or drive ( helpful ) , I called the transport service number . Not cheap but OK I wanted to know . Informed some woman where I was , street , bus stop etc . She told me one was due in 4 mins. It was .but what she failed to tell me was the bus stop is no longer used and I should go and find a stop some way away in another street .Seems this has been out of use years .Why keep it ? The bus I wanted does still travel up the street direction Piccadilly ...Silly , Stupid and Indifferent to the needs of the public .Critical I may be but since I pay tax each month to UK I do have a say even though I'm not allowed a vote .How much effort does it take to put a NOT IN USE sign on a stop .Little . How much  training do those we call receive?  Little .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.