Sunflowers in the Museum

A wet day in London today. Main purpose of the day was to see Griff Rhys-Jones and Lee Mack in a version of Molieres The Miser at the Garrick Theatre. We laughed a belly full! It was so funny!

Before that we visited the Robot exhibition at the Science Museum. SHH thought they could have been more adventurous but I enjoyed the way they had put the development of robotics into its social and historical context, asking probing questions along the way.

After the theatre we had time for a quick visit into the National Gallery. I wanted to see Cagnacci's Repentant Magdalene which is coming to the end of its loan period. I enjoyed seeing that and learning about it. Then we wandered a little. I love watching people in museums and I liked the behaviour in these galleries leading up to Van Gogh's Sunflowers. A crowd puller.

An interesting if tiring day. On the train home now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.