A Bit of a Day

Decided to try for an abstract today but haven't got as far with it as I hoped!

Did have a lot of other "stuff" to deal with though.

Mom was meant to go for some fillings today.  But she didn't.  She wouldn't get up so I had to cancel the appointment.  Why worry about two fillings in the great scheme of things?  I was just so sad for my Dad.  He cried.  I think he feels that he has failed and that we are having to admit defeat.  I know how he feels.  But I am trying to be pragmatic about this.  Once we start on the idea that things don't matter any more, where are we going really?

After that, things just piled up and we just went from one tricky thing to another.

This shot was taken in a very old cemetery we happened to be near at one point today.  It's rather bleak in there with lots of neglected old graves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.