Plus ça change...

By SooB

Health

Later start than normal after a bad night.  (Mr B with a cold is not a quiet sleeper.)  With CarbBoy sleeping in the guest room after a hornet incident a few days ago that I probably forgot to mention (TallGirl said it was as big as a bird… it wasn’t, but it certainly took some killing) I ended up in his room – which is the quietest room in the universe.  When I woke up (at 9.30 – can’t remember the last time I slept that late) I briefly thought maybe I’d gone deaf.  No wonder CarbBoy sleeps so soundly.
 
Then market, looooong lunch outside (mostly cheese) and a pretty lazy day.  Raclette for dinner (chosen by TallGirl) was much fun, then a slide into even more laziness in front of the telly.
 
Only negative was a big fight between CarbBoy and a neighbour.  He stole something from CarbBoy, then hit him really hard (he’s a big lad now and I don’t think he knows his own strength).  Anyway, CarbBoy was bruised in more ways than one, since a parent neighbour came out and told him (CarbBoy) off for fighting.  So, with injured pride, an injured back, a strong sense of injustice and a missing prized Pokemon card (that’s still a thing here), CarbBoy ended up having a fairly quiet afternoon.  We have talked through some tactics and plans for dealing with it.  (All of which avoid me having to talk to the boy’s parents since I’m just a big coward.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.