CORNFLOWER

Morrisons as usual this morning.  Early start and I felt tired when I got back so after having breakfast I went back to bed.  Both cats joined me. 

When I surfaced again I still didn't have much energy so I just watched TV for a while.  Did a load of washing and the washing up.  Then made Mango Chicken Curry for my tea.

More TV this evening.  Just watched a very moving programme on BBC2 featuring 12 people living with a terminal illness.  Amazing people who showed such courage and determination to enjoy the time they have left.  Very thought provoking.

For my blip shot I ventured as far as the back garden.  The cornflowers have recently appeared.  No processing needed with this shot - straight from the camera.

Fun Fact: In the medieval era, it was thought that girls who put a cornflower under their skirts could have any suitor she wanted. How scandalous!

I have tagged it for Wild Wednesday which is hosted by Cailleach

Steps today - 4,743

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.