BRIDGES OVER THE TYNE

Went to the Theatre Royal this afternoon to see Funny Girl starring Sheriden Smith.  I really enjoyed it.  Sheriden was excellent  as the Broadway star Fanny Brice and so was Darius who played the leading man.  Great costumes, songs and dancing. 

Got the bus straight home afterwards and had my tea - spaghetti bolognese.   Around 7.30pm my sister in law arrived to take me to her house where I spent a lovely evening. Had a catch up with my brother and my nephew was there too.  Later on my niece arrived with her little dog Buzz.  He is a Pomeranian - so cute.  I was going to take a photo but it was impossible as he didn't stay still for a minute as he was so excited. I got home around 1am.  So no chance to do any comments till Friday when I hope to catch up.

Before going to the theatre I nipped down to The Tyne Bridge to get my blip shot.  It shows the Swing Bridge ( the red and white one ) and the High Level Bridge.  The High Level is a road and rail bridge and you can see the Edinburgh train in the photo.

The weather for most of the day was really lovely and then around 5pm it started raining,  However it didn't last long. 

Steps today - 8,756

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.