CUCKOO FLOWERS

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning.  Not much else to report.  Bit of a boring day really.  I was supposed to do a bit of packing ready for my trip on Friday - but I have yet to get started. Tidying up and hoovering are on the to do list as well but they haven't been done either.   Motivation is sadly lacking at the moment.

As I probably won't be posting a flower for Flower Friday I decided to blip one today.  Saw these little white flowers in my front garden.  Had to use  " Google " to find out what they were. Turns out they are Cuckoo Flowers - also known as  Lady's Smock or Milkmaids. Apparently the the leaves and flowers are edible, a rich source of Vitamin C and can be eaten in salads. Don't think I will chance it.


Steps today so far - 3,186

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.