STANLEY BOARD SCHOOL

The weather was better today so I decided to go somewhere on the bus.  I usually head North but today I went South - to Stanley.  Its only around 20 mins away on the bus but its ages since I have been there.

It was a successful trip out.  I got groceries in Asda, 2 pairs of trousers in the Factory Shop and was very successful in the charity shops.  One of my charity shop buys was a M & S Per Una top - brand new with the price tag still on for £22.50. I paid £1.79.  What a bargain.

And I also got my blip shots in Stanley.  Its the derelict Board School in Front Street.  The school was built over an eight year period from 1891 to 1899 and consists of three buildings - the school, an annexe and the headmasters house.  Its been derelict for many years - and as often seems to be the case with derelict buildings there was a fire there a while ago.   It went to auction in 2014 and was bought for £150,000 by a Bradford property developer who intended to turn it into apartments.  Since then ........ nothing. 

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting the Derelict challenge.

When I got home I sat outside  with the cats enjoying the sunshine.

Not heard a thing from Yodel.  They really are useless.  I have contacted the company who sent the parcel to let them know I didn't get it - as according to the tracking system it looks as though I did.

Steps today - 7,657

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.