Back...

... to reality.

When it takes so long to get somewhere and then back, you do get a sense of having been away, even if it was just 2 nights.

The broom in the Blip is by the front door of the house. For some reason it has flowered twice as vigorously as usual this year. As well as looking great, it smells wonderful (except to hay fever sufferers).

The rest of the day was just unpacking, laundry and the other domestic tasks neglected for 3 days.

Plenty of work too, but quite thoughtful stuff, and that suited me well.

I did lose my cool with the automatic checkout in the supermarket. I hate the things but the queues were long at the normal checkouts and I only had 6 or 7 items. That meant I only needed help 3 or 4 times.

Progress, eh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.