Home...

A long, busy day.

My ferry back to the mainland was at 15:30, so I had half the day to spend looking at bits of Islay.

It was a great sail. Sunshine all the way for 2 hours.

Then I had a 10 minute drive from that ferry to the next one, over in Tarbert at 18.15. That trip was 25 minutes, to Portavadie. More lovely sunshine.

A 40 minute drive after that to Dunoon, for the 3rd ferry - to Gourock. That journey features quite a lot of single track road and spectacular scenery - shame to be driving!

I drove onto the Western Ferries’ 19:30 sailing at 19.27. 20 minutes on that one, and then 1hour 40 minutes in the car to get home.

I’m tired now.

I took about 50 photos during the day, but the one I like best was an easy choice - the Islay ferry (MV Finlaggan) arriving at Port Askaig from the mainland to collect me.  All natural. No photoshopping or enhancement.

Extras... well, it was Islay so a distillery shot is compulsory - Bunnahabhain this time. The other is the Isle of Arran in the evening sunlight, as seen from the Tarbert > Portavadie ferry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.